Group The Troy Burns Family - Somebody Go Get Jesus (2016)

Discussion in 'Southern Gospel' started by D&L, Nov 24, 2017.

  1. D&L

    D&L Well-Known Member Staff Member Administrator


    Artist: The Troy Burns Family
    Album: Somebody Go Get Jesus
    Release Date: Aug 19, 2016
    Quality: 320 Kbps
    Style: Southern Gospel
    Troy Burns Family is back again with another solid recording! Somebody Go Get Jesus marks the first recording with new baritone Shane Mathis as well as their debut on the Chapel Valley Music Group label. Mathis blends well with the group and adds his smooth voice to this strong vocal unit. This traditional style record begins with the up-tempo tune “One Way, One Name, One Door” which simply proclaims that Jesus is only way to Heaven! Their harmony is front and center on this rousing track. Next, the title track features both Troy and Tammy Burns and tells of our need for Jesus in this dark time. This simple mid-tempo tune addresses the political turmoil well. Troy takes the lead on the tender ballad “Roses In December.” This beautiful lyric written by Rodney Birch is sure to be a comfort to those who lost loved ones. The ensemble is featured on the traditional style “Gonna Move On Up The Mountain” which simply tells of our journey to Heaven in terms of the story of Moses. Someday we are gonna move on up the mountain and over to the promise land. Burns is once again feature on another strong ballad “The Unseen Hand,” which reminds us of Christ’s faithfulness. He is our guide! Next, Tammy Burns takes the lead on the fun up-tempo quartet style track “Somebody Is Me.” This fun tune encourages us to spread His Word and our Joy! Revival starts with you and me! Don’t be afraid to praise His name!! Share your joy that you have been saved!! This song was recently recording by Master’s Voice Quartet so it was fresh in my memory. The group turns in a great rendition of it here complete with guest bass singer Mike Presnell, formerly of Perfect Heart. Presnell’s bass blends so well with the trio and adds a great dynamic to the group! “God’s Amazing Grace” tells of the transforming power of the Grace of Jesus! This powerful ballad once again features Tammy, who delivers the lyric beautifully. The driving up-tempo track “Take A Stand” encourages people to take a stand for what is right! Tell the Good News of Jesus Christ to all! One of the major highlights of this project is the ballad “That’s Where The Scars Are” features Troy. This anthem beautifully tells the story of Christ and His Resurrection. This recording closes with a stirring “Patriotic Medley” featuring “America,” “Battle Hymn Of The Republic,” “God Bless America,” and “The Star Spangled Banner.” The trio’s harmonies shine on this incredible track.

    1. One Way, One Name, One Door
    2. Somebody Go Get Jesus
    3. Roses In December
    4. Gonna Move On Up The Mountain
    5. The Unseen Hand
    6. Somebody Is Me
    7. God’s Amazing Grace
    8. Take A Stand
    9. That Is Where The Scars Are
    10. Patriotic Medley

    Download Link
    Hidden Content:
    You must comment (scroll down to leave a comment) before you can see the hidden data contained here.
  2. Log in or sign up to view 21 replies.

Test ad

Share This Page