Group Various Artists - Christmas At Our House (1975)

Discussion in 'Southern Gospel' started by Philip Mayabb, Dec 2, 2017.

  1. Philip Mayabb

    Philip Mayabb Sharer


    Artist: Various Artists
    Album: Christmas At Our House
    Release Date: 1975
    Quality: 320 kbps mp3
    Style: Holiday
    In 1975, the Benson Company released an album which contained various Christmas songs by several of their artists, and a few recorded by the company's employees. The result was titled "Christmas At Our House", and it's a pretty cool collection of songs, both traditional and contemporary, sang by some of Christian music's biggest artists of the time. Each song is introduced by John T. Benson himself, although the recording might have actually been better off without all of the dialogue (my opinion). The listener is treated to songs by artists such as The Speers, The Downings, The Bill Gaither Trio, Dallas Holm, The Imperials, and more. A super rare album, which I am happy to now share with all of you, I hope you enjoy the Benson Company's "Christmas At Our House".

    1. Intro (John T. Benson)
    2. Christmas Day, So Long Ago (The Downings)
    3. Dialogue (John T. Benson)
    4. Angels, We Have Heard On High (Dallas Holm)
    5. Dialogue (John T. Benson)
    6. O Holy Night (The Rambos)
    7. Dialogue (John T. Benson)
    8. Infant Holy (The Imperials)
    9. Silent Night, Holy Night (Lanny Wolfe Trio)
    10. Away In A Manger (Bill Gaither Trio)
    11. Dialogue (John T. Benson)
    12. Go Tell It On The Mountain (Henry & Hazel Slaughter)
    13. Dialogue (John T. Benson)
    14. Beautiful Star Of Bethlehem (The Speers)
    15. Dialogue (John T. Benson)
    16. What Child Is This? (Doug Oldham)
    17. Dialogue (John T. Benson)
    18. Hark, The Herald Angels Sing
    (Benson Employees)
    19. The First Noel (Benson Employees)
    20. Joy To The World (Benson Employees)
    21. Deck The Halls (Benson Employees)
    22. We Wish You A Merry Christmas (Benson Employees)

    Download Link
    Hidden Content:
    You must comment (scroll down to leave a comment) before you can see the hidden data contained here.
  2. Log in or sign up to view 31 replies.

Test ad

Share This Page